The Laurel Emperor is Crowned!

Tags

, ,


His Royal Highness has gratefully declared today to be a national holiday to commemorate the release of Laurel Emperor, Book 5 of the Steam Empire Chronicles.

LaurelEmperor_1877x3000-AmazonOrder Laurel Emperor today on Nook or Kindle! or Smashwords (Soon to make the novel available on Kobo & Apple iBooks.)

(Short Synopsis) Fans of Harry Turtledove & S.M. Stirling alike will love the fast-paced action and colorful world building of the Steam Empire Chronicles. In a timeline where Rome never fell & the Dark Ages never came to be, new challenges appear to fracture the still-mighty empire. Laurel Emperor is the heart-pounding, airship shaking, sword-breaking finale to this alternate history & steampunk series.

(Long Synopsis) Civil war rages across the fractured Roman Empire in the 1850s. Rightful heir to the throne Constantine Tiberius Appius has successfully repelled the Mongolian invasions, but at a cost. The usurper Sabinus, Constantine’s uncle, rules in Rome, and his forces press through the shattered loyalist defenses, stripped to support Constantine’s campaign in the east. Loyalist and rebel forces converge in Thrace, and as casualties mount, new weapons of war are unleashed upon friend and foe alike. Constantine and his closest allies, the men of the XIII Germania, find themselves once again thrust into the spotlight. As the loyalists march towards the inevitable final battle, they face the true question of war – how much are they willing to sacrifice for victory? The fate of the Empire rests with a handful of common legionnaires, led by the last true scion of a dynasty stretching over a thousand years, in the final novel of the Steam Empire Chronicles – Laurel Emperor.

Laurel Emperor – T Minus 1 Day!

Tags

, , ,


Oh my gosh! It’s so close we can taste it! (if one could taste digital ebooks)

IronTributeIllo3_08_16_15

Pre-order Laurel Emperor today on Nook or Kindle! Help my book make it onto the best sellers list for Steampunk and Roman & Greek Mythology listings! Even Corbus wants a copy (because he doesn’t yet know how the book ends!)

If you aren’t sure where to start, grab the first book – Brass Legionnaire – for only 99 cents on Nook or Kindle or Smashwords!

Excited to share this novel with you tomorrow!

  • Daniel

Nature Provides Poetry – A Week at Environmental Education.


LaurelEmperor_3D-BookeCover-transparent_backgroundGreetings! I know that my latest book will be out in roughly 72 hours, but I have something a bit different for you today. As a reminder, be sure to pre order Laurel Emperor today on Nook or Kindle! If you aren’t sure where to start, grab the first book – Brass Legionnaire – for only 99 cents on Nook or Kindle or Smashwords!

 

Continue reading

Two Week Countdown!


What? Just two weeks until the release of Laurel Emperor? I’m so stoked! Can’t wait to share the series end with you! Remember you can get your digital copy for presale on Amazon or on Barnes & Noble.

Julius would want you to get a copy. So why don’t you today?

Laurel Emperor Presale Now Live

Tags

, ,


Greetings, followers of Constantine! Laurel Emperor is now available for preorder on Nook and Kindle! Follow the rightful emperor and pre-order your copy today.

Grab your digital copy today. If you’re waiting for a paperback version, the Kickstarter for illustrations and paperback formatting should be ready to go sometime in the next five days! I’ll keep you all up to date and informed on that as it happens! Ciao!

 

Laurel Emperor’s release date is October 1, 2018.

Revisions to Brass Legionnaire

Tags

, ,


Howdy everyone,

I’ve been working hard on rereading my original novel – Brass Legionnaire – and catching the many errors that seemed to slip under the radar of both myself, my beta readers, and my editor (or, as an alternative read on this, the small errors that escaped only because the big ones took the fire for the little ones. As my introductory novel to the world of the Steam Empire Chronicles, it is important to me that readers want to continue. So I’m going back and revising it.

Another major reason is that the translation process is (finally!!!!) about to be started on Brass Legionnaire, to translate the book into Portuguese, and I’d rather the translators work from an experienced writer’s skills, rather than a novice’s. So to that end, I have a question for my (handful) of blog readers. Once I update Brass Legionnaire’s manuscript, and I updated it to Amazon, B&N, etc., will that change my reviews of the book?

Another question is, will it update the book contents in everyone’s kindle account? Ideally that would be awesome! Anyways, everyone’s thoughts on the matter would be great.

In other news, Laurel Emperor is off to the formatter – the ebook version should be coming out sometime in September, which is perfect for everyone who needs a good read right as school starts again (so you can forget school is starting again!)

Project 27 – The End of It All

Tags

,


Hi everyone. As many of you may know, I’m a teacher, as well as a writer.

Continue reading

Project 27 – Promises

Tags

, ,


Howdy all!

Here’s another Project 27 poem as a treat!

Continue reading

Goalposts – Project 27

Tags

,


Greetings! Another Project 27 poem for you here. Not sure what I’m at by now 😉 Probably more than 27. Today’s poem is named Goalposts.

 

Goalposts

Here I stand

I can go no further.

Well, literally not, there’s a swamp of mud

between me and the net.

Sweat pouring down my neck

waiting for the ball to roll closer

through the mob of children kicking, shoving,

falling onto the damp grass.

I squint, eyes narrow.

Arms spread, knees shaking, praying

Please don’t shoot

Defense fails

the sweet, terrifying thwack

of a hard kick.

Dead center.

Can’t miss.

Right?

 

Project 27 – Instant

Tags

,


Today’s Poem

 

At once

This instant

lasts and yet doesn’t

stretch onward to infinity but rather

simply is there until

like a butterfly’s heartbeat

it’s gone without a sound.