Reflections of Brass Publishing Day!


Now Available!

My anthology, Reflections of Brass, is now available for purchase on Amazon (and hopefully, other places soon!).

The first print version of my novellas, this book features all three of my short stories – Roma Aeronautica, Antioch Burns, and my most recently published novella, the Last Gladiator. Now all in one convient purchase! A perfect gift for the holidays for the science-fiction or fantasy reader.

You won’t be able to get this anthology in ebook form (mainly because you can already get all three novellas in ebook form separately), so get yours today!

If you want to really support me as an author, consider purchasing a signed copy directly through me. This helps me not only by reducing the amount of middlemen, but also lets me keep more of the sale! Shipping to anywhere within the Continental United States is included in the price. For shipping outside the US, contact me and I’ll give you a personal paypal invoice.

reflections-of-brass-cover

Signed Copy of Reflections of Brass

Get a signed copy of Reflections of Brass, my print anthology featuring all three of my ebook novellas, shipped to your door! This includes shipping costs within the continental US. For other shipping zones, send me an email and I’ll give you a personal paypal invoice.

$25.00

The Last Gladiator Winners & Publishing Day!


Hi all! Congrats to the winner of my Last Gladiator and Roma Aeronautica giveaway! Today is the day you can get The Last Gladiator live on Kindle, Nook, and for all other e-readers through Smashwords!

Continue reading “The Last Gladiator Winners & Publishing Day!”

The Last Gladiator – A Preview of What’s to Come!


Here’s a sneak preview of the first page of The Last Gladiator! Remember you can get your copy by preordering today and getting it at midnight tonight! Be the first to read it and share what you think! I’ll announce the winner of our giveaway tomorrow morning and they’ll have both Roma Aeronautica and The Last Gladiator to enjoy!

Available on Kindle, Nook, and for all other e-readers through Smashwords!

Continue reading “The Last Gladiator – A Preview of What’s to Come!”

The Last Gladiator Now Up for Presale!


The-Last-Gladiator_800 Cover Reveal and Promo

It’s live!

You can now preorder your own copy of my prequel novella – The Last Gladiator!

Available on Kindle, Nook, and for all other e-readers through Smashwords!

What makes a gladiator? Brawn? Showmanship? Skill? Heart?

For Lucia Rhodanus Fortem, the arena is a ticket to fame, fortune, and belonging. 

But the long familiar arena is changing, and gladiators are, quite literally, a dying breed. Their replacements – Mechagladiators – piloted constructs made of the best Roman technology, stand ready to take their place on the hard packed dirt of the Coliseum.

What humans can stand against the tide of progress? Who dares face down a mechanical beast? How can the power of human connection forge a bond stronger than steel?

The last gladiator in Rome faces the toughest challenge of all in this prequel novella for the Steam Empire Chronicles, Daniel Ottalini’s Roman Alternate History World.

Readers who enjoy

  • Gladiator Combat
  • Class struggle
  • Roman History
  • Alternate History
  • Love in a time of conflict

will thoroughly enjoy this novella!

Readers of the Steam Empire Chronicles will discover connections to old characters, meet new characters, and uncover revelations that may shake the entire Roman Empire to its core.

Not sure where to start? Check here! For only two more weeks, my first novel – Brass Legionnaire – is still free on Smashwords! Download it for free, then place your pre-order for The Last Gladiator!

Reading Order - Steam Empire Chronicles

Print Edition of Laurel Emperor Incoming


You heard it right folks! About a year after it’s release in digital format, Laurel Emperor is coming to paperback! I know many of you have been clamoring for a paperback version, and not only will it be ready to go, but it’s release will be timed to coincide with my first book signing. In fact, if you’re able to attend my book signing, you’ll be some of the first people to access the paperback copy, and the first in person! Watch This Space!

Laurel-Emperor_KDP-paperback_6x9_for-review_8-15-19

The Laurel Emperor is Crowned!

Laurel Emperor is released! Get your copy today!


His Royal Highness has gratefully declared today to be a national holiday to commemorate the release of Laurel Emperor, Book 5 of the Steam Empire Chronicles.

LaurelEmperor_1877x3000-AmazonOrder Laurel Emperor today on Nook or Kindle! or Smashwords (Soon to make the novel available on Kobo & Apple iBooks.)

(Short Synopsis) Fans of Harry Turtledove & S.M. Stirling alike will love the fast-paced action and colorful world building of the Steam Empire Chronicles. In a timeline where Rome never fell & the Dark Ages never came to be, new challenges appear to fracture the still-mighty empire. Laurel Emperor is the heart-pounding, airship shaking, sword-breaking finale to this alternate history & steampunk series.

(Long Synopsis) Civil war rages across the fractured Roman Empire in the 1850s. Rightful heir to the throne Constantine Tiberius Appius has successfully repelled the Mongolian invasions, but at a cost. The usurper Sabinus, Constantine’s uncle, rules in Rome, and his forces press through the shattered loyalist defenses, stripped to support Constantine’s campaign in the east. Loyalist and rebel forces converge in Thrace, and as casualties mount, new weapons of war are unleashed upon friend and foe alike. Constantine and his closest allies, the men of the XIII Germania, find themselves once again thrust into the spotlight. As the loyalists march towards the inevitable final battle, they face the true question of war – how much are they willing to sacrifice for victory? The fate of the Empire rests with a handful of common legionnaires, led by the last true scion of a dynasty stretching over a thousand years, in the final novel of the Steam Empire Chronicles – Laurel Emperor.

Laurel Emperor – T Minus 1 Day!


Oh my gosh! It’s so close we can taste it! (if one could taste digital ebooks)

IronTributeIllo3_08_16_15

Pre-order Laurel Emperor today on Nook or Kindle! Help my book make it onto the best sellers list for Steampunk and Roman & Greek Mythology listings! Even Corbus wants a copy (because he doesn’t yet know how the book ends!)

If you aren’t sure where to start, grab the first book – Brass Legionnaire – for only 99 cents on Nook or Kindle or Smashwords!

Excited to share this novel with you tomorrow!

  • Daniel

Steel Praetorian Now Available in Paperback!

Steel Praetorian available in Paperback!


Salve!

With the holidays coming up, I know everyone is desperate to order Steel Praetorian for their friends, neighbors, and family. So, without further ado, here’s the link to the paperback version of the novel! Right now, it’s only available through Createspace, Amazon’s PoD Service, (EDIT NOW UPDATED – AVAILABLE ON AMAZON) but it should be available via Amazon proper within the week, and other print-book channels in the next few weeks.

steel-praetorian-2500x1563-amazon-smashwords-kobo-apple

Get your print copy today! Also, if you can contain your reading pleasure, and wait until it appears on Amazon, you can get a discounted version of the ebook if you order the print edition. So if that’s your thing, get double the Romanpunk Adventure at a reduced price!

Steel Praetorian is Out!

Steel Praetorian is now out and available for purchase in ebook format!


December 1st, 2016 – A date that shall live in Steampunk awesomeness! Steel Praetorian is released for sale in ebook!

steel-praetorian-2500x1563-amazon-smashwords-kobo-apple

Book 4 of the Steam Empire Chronicles is now available for sale on Amazon, Smashwords, and Barnes & Noble. 249 pages long, and featuring characters from all the previous novels, plus a focus on a handful of new ones, this novel is action-packed, taking us from the scorching deserts of Mesopotamia to the blood-filled streets of Rome, and half the provinces in-between, it’s sure to impress and entertain!

Back Blurb: Emperor Hadrian Appius is dead, and the man responsible is his own brother. Unable to prevent the assassination in IRON TRIBUNE, Senatora Octavia Pelia and her allies flee Rome, leaving the smoldering capital behind them, determined to fight on against their rebellious countrymen. In the east, rightful heir-to-the-throne Constantine Appius faces disaster at every turn, his forces stretched thin against invading Mongols and rebel Romans alike. With the help of new friends and old, a desperate plan is formed. But will it be enough to save the Empire and the throne in STEEL PRAETORIAN?

Print Version should be available within a week. I’m excited to share that with you as well. Remember to like me on Facebook and follow me on Twitter for more frequent updates throughout December as I continue building the Romanpunk world of the Steam Empire Chronicles!

T-Minus Three Days

T-Minus Three Days to Steel Praetorian!


Salve! In less than three days, we take the plunge into Steel Praetorian. Meanwhile, I’m still cracking away at Laurel Emperor, although (insert random excuse here) progress is not as good as hoped. Tonight’s writing featured General Marius Regillus, of the IV Syrian, in action. Don’t know who he is? Check out Antioch Burns, a novella based entirely on characters created by fans of the Steam Empire Chronicles. Available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, or Smashwords for all other platforms.

Continue reading “T-Minus Three Days”

%d bloggers like this: